I'm so Pretty, Oh so Pretty.....

I spoke too soon about every bird in my yard having a mate; this little, very little, Chestnut Backed Chick-A-Dee is obsessed with himself in my mirrored window. See the extras of how he is attempting to get closer and closer to the bird in the mirror. He hangs upside down and "paws" at the glass, very funny to watch him.

So, today is April Fools Day and I have never ever done any jokes on people.....but today I decided I would play a joke on my college age grandsons. I texted them that I had received a Senior Citizen College Scholarship for a college education and that I had found out that I could go to either of their schools. I said I was going to go next semester and that I was excited to see them. Each of them replied: "Hmmmmmm."   And then each asked something like "what would you study, Grandma?" They totally believed me and I took it to the degree of asking if I could hang out with them. They said something non committal.....but neither got upset with the idea of me attending their school. Finally, I said, "April Fools". And one said he was totally believing me and I had him totally going.....but he said he was not concerned because he was transferring to a different school next Fall.  The other said he was bummed that i was not telling the truth.....he wanted me to take the same classes and help him with the homework.
 :-))   I was so excited to have actually pulled off an April Fool Joke!!

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments about my Tulip. I appreciate you taking the time to look at my photos and for commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.