Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Sun in Portland

It's 75 degrees ( F) in Portland!   Came on the train this morning.  Kendall kindly met me at the train She warned me it was possible she might be arrested for protesting a police fundraiser this morning where people paid $1000 to shoots guns and tazers.  (!!!!).  But it was peaceful so we had lunch with no threats!   (Some blipper warned, long ago, that to have lunch with Kendall is to risk arrest!)She's just as dear as expected -no problem with what to talk about. Hopefully at our big blipmeet tomorrow I'll post blipper photos.  Today I spent time at the Portland art museum with the fine North American Indian show of Edward Curtis and a few contemporary artists... And lots of other art.  It was just plain delightful to walk around in shirt sleeves and now I'm about to have dinner at the bar in a lovely restaurant  near my hotel.  A treat of a day.  More tomorrow!

Edit:  finally got them iPad to add an extra... Kendall in her apartment and an exhibit from the art museum... Now there's something to do with your photos..Andy Warhol era here...( confess to not recognising most)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.