StoneHuntervsStumblingOx

By Dawson

The Folkies Are Coming!

Ello, back in Cambridge for a few days and camera-less, so having a bash with the camera phone.

Was talking about the quality of new camera phone pictures this morning/evening with TMLHereandThere, as I had been thinking that it might be quite nice to just find something interesting and point and shoot, without the technical concern.

Anyway, here is the best I could get today, both in terms of subject and picture quality. It's a panoramic capture with very basic editing. Trust me when I say this version is better than the picture I started with though!

Cherry Hinton Hall in Cambrige, is just across the road and about 150 feet away from my mums house and home to the Cambridge Folk Festival.
If you like folk, it's the place to be (so I'm told!) with artists and revelers alike flying in from every corner of the globe.

I worked behind the bar there last year and will be again as of next Thursday.
I can honestly say after last year, that I have never seen 'old' people drink like the 'folkies' did!!
Its a good crowd and good fun, so looking forward to playing my part in the inebriation of some jolly old farts again soon :)

Jake on the other hand though, is not best pleased, that in preperation for said festival, security have already sealed off most of his hunting ground! In fairness, he did get two walks today to make up for this though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.