D77

By D77

Jesus?

Meet Fahad and Ahmed.

They are sponsored by Shell to become Tour Guides after two years of training at the Oman Tourism College. Due to the large amount of money we get from Shell, the class size for this group is a relatively small 13 students (just below the perfect ESL number of 16).

These two have a really dry sense of humour and great work attitude to learning and as such are instrumental in helping me to keep the class on track, motivated and in good spirits.

Just before I took this photo, they had me in stitches. To finish a workbook heavy class, I went back to my Blockbusters Powerpoint Game to test key vocabulary from the previous couple of units.

They picked the letter 'G'.

What 'G' is your father's father?
Ahmed.
Nope.
Mohammed.
Nope.
Bader?
Guys, what 'G' is your father's father?
Ahh, Je-sus!



Brilliant!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.