D77

By D77

Couldn't resist...

A nice Omani gentleman approached me whilst I was taking this shot and informed me that this mosque was built for His Majesty Sultan Qaboos' Mother. I told him the picture was going to be posted on the web for people all around the world to see and he was mighty proud. I wish I had on of those Blipcards for times like this!

I've Blipped this mosque before, if you fancy a look, here and here.






-------
As an aside, I noticed that I've lost 2 subscribers this week. I try so hard to upload something interesting to look at or read (sometimes both!) that it is somewhat upsetting to lose fellow Blippers from my journal.

The subscribers I do have are top quality though, so I can't complain, even though I just did ;)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.