D77

By D77

Mistyburgh

I walked around for hours today. The Edinburgh skyline had a wee game of hide-and-seek today as the crispy sunlight of the morning gave way to a hazy mist which desaturated the entire city and gave the castle and esplanade an eerie atmosphere as the tourists and locals queued up for their free entry (something to do with St Andrew's day I think).

Picked up a few stocking pressies, a nice new coat to keep me warm, a wooly hat and gloves and 'The Best Christmas Songbook Ever' from Rae Macintosh so I can take the Christmassy feeling back to my living room piano. Enjoyed a Starbucks coffee overlooking the castle and basically just relished walking around one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

I do like being home.

Off now for some quality time with the big sis and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.