VIEW FROM THE TWERBERG UPON AMELUNXEN

A gorgeous day, with lovely spring weather.
In the morning been a bit in the garden, and buying groceries with Piet Hein. Butterflies in the garden, not only the yellow ones!
So we could drive in the afternoon to Drenke and start a walk there in a new direction. I love the landscape around Drenke and where we went today it was pure heaven to us. The air so pure and a quiet atmosphere wherever one goes.
We followed the Klippenweg and at some point we made a little detour and went a path along a forest. On that path stood a huge tree and Piet Hein who walked a bit ahead of me, had stopped under this salix caprea , looked up and asked me, do you hear? I heard buzzing loudly, and at first I thought it was that man again that flies above Drenke, but no it was the sound of thousands of bees, like drunk of the blossoms (see extra), and we returned with a big bow  on the Klippenweg again. 
Our path went around the Twerberg and my photo shows our view upon Amelunxen and the Weser valley.
We came back to our car, with sunshine in our heart.


My haiku:

Thousand buzzing bees
Unseen but were heard loudly
Is balm for the ears

And the proverb:

If the beard were all, the goat might preach.

(Anthol.Pal II, 430)  1662  Fuller, (Wales)  III, 484.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.