Dozing

This is crazy. As someone who has always tried to avoid sleep, or at least keep it down to the absolute bare minimum, I just can't get enough right now. I feel like I can doze off at any given moment. And often do! This greylag seemed to be in a similar comatose state. It barely flinched despite me having my camera in its face.

Thank you for the overwhelming response to Thursday's blip. I guess there was something very other-worldly about that shot. I was very thankful for being slowed down enough to witness the mist rising back up again after it had cleared. I'd normally have been a mile away by then! I've been feeling very flat indeed this last few days so I was grateful for that uplifting moment - and being able to share it with such a wonderfully appreciative community. That's very special. Thank you all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.