Pine

I don't think I've been knocked for six as badly as this in my entire life. When I broke my knee I was at this this stage yomping all over the moor on my crutches! Even a short walk up to the pines right above me was a real effort - but I always feel better for some fresh air. Thank goodness for blip and that desire to get a photograph for the day, and a portrait of course. Somehow, I'm still managing to get people to pose for me despite my grizzly looks and vacant stare!

My body pines for rest. My mind pines for activity. I'm beginning to go stir crazy right now.

PS  First friendly game of the cricket season today and, of course, the weather did what it always seems to do on a Saturday! The morning was dry and the late afternoon was beautiful, but it decided to rain at the critical time. I was never going to be able to watch anyway but I felt for the lads once again. Forrest arrived back from a wasted return trip all the way over to Wakefield in ironically bright sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.