Taking In The View

I'm being given no choice other than to take it very easy at the moment. I hate having to go slowly, in any respect, but I know it's what I need to do to heal. And thank you for all the messages of confirmation in that respect. My biggest problem remains time at the computer, so please excuse the lack of response to your comments. 

The one thing slow is good for is photography. It's unusual for me to be still and wait for photographs to come, as opposed to be always on the move and seeking them out, but I'm rather enjoying the different approach. 

Mention has to be made of the World T20 final played out between England and the West Indies. If there is a plus side to having to convalesce at home this last two weeks then it's being given the opportunity to watch a lot of fantastic cricket. We may have lost the final but I was happy enough that cricket was the biggest winner of all. It was an epic match in every respect. Cricket lovers, even those traditionalists who are not enamoured with this short format, will understand. Sports lovers of any kind will understand. The rest probably never will. It was the epitome of what all great sporting contests are really about, rising way above politics and money. It was about courage and responsibility as much as skill. It was about hearts and minds as much as talent. It was simply awesome. Perhaps the most exhilarating and heart-breaking three hours of recent memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.