Fragile Roundabout (DS24)

we came across this old roundabout at Croome Park today ... and I thought Yes - that roundabout looks quite fragile and will do just fine for Derelict Sunday :-)

Croome has had an eclectic history so I'll guess the roundabout dates from a time when there were a number of children housed there.  It is in quite a state and is fixed to a post with fencing wire.  I've cloned out the most of the wire but you can see where it is wrapped around the frame in a couple of places. 

Gill took her new Canon M3 on a walk around Ledbury in the afternoon and had some very good images from it.  She has a much better 'eye for a picture' than I do, so we are in a state now where she advises me on composition and I help her with exposure and camera settings :-)

Extra is an indoor, available light shot, of James concentrating.

Thanks to Raine for hosting and to you for putting up with my dubious 70s prog rock humour ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.