Small Camera, Big Lens

Just as an experiment I tried putting the 400mm lens I use for wildlife on Gill's M3 .... and it works remarkably well!

We bought the adaptor so she can use my large L series lenses rather than buying another set in M fitting. 

Today's extra is a very hasty through the kitchen window, bean bag balanced on the veg steamer, not really bright enough, view of our bird feeder... and I'm quite impressed!  Lots of focus hunting which would probably discharge the battery quickly, but in better light and on a tripod I can see it working well enough.

Many thanks for the comments, stars & favourites on my images over the past few days,  all much appreciated, the positive attitude of the blip community is an excellent thing!
I won't be commenting much next week* as it is the week in my work rota with minimal free time - I'll probably just scatter a few stars & favourites about :-)

*possibly a good thing in view of yesterday's terrible link ...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.