my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

X Wing Plighter

Last day of Scouts till September, water fights for both the girls...J found it a bit emotional and we did our best to cheer her up tonight.

I finally persuaded Hit-Girl to let me cut her hair..she was really pleased with her shoulder length bob. I am *really pleased* not to have to have to go through the trauma of brushing the mop of hair that was down to her waist.

Tired tonight despite my best nap effort. I have been trying to get my creative head on again and to learn something new...so thought I would attempt to origami an X Wing Fighter.

As per usual I approached it with "how hard can THAT be?"

Pretty bloody hard apparently. But I remembered the cranes and how many of those little fellas ended up crushed in a pile before I mastered the art.

Anyway, my effort tonight was bad, shocking (and I did screw it up in frustration before the pic)

...but remember dear reader as you look at my blip what Obi-Wan Kenobi says

"Your eyes can deceive you; don't trust them"

It is actually a very good X-Wing Fighter. *does Jedi mind trick on you*

Kx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.