Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Life, Interru....

I bought 'Life, Interrupted' when I had ordered some books on the internet and needed to spend a few more pounds in order to get free postage. If I have enjoyed a book, I normally write to the author to let him know. Sometimes I get a reply, sometimes I don't.

In this case, not only did I get a reply, but we stayed in touch and he even fixed my toilet flush several months later.

On our way to B&Q to get a new toilet cistern bottom entry valve & pushbutton conversion kit, I found a packet of chewing gum in his car and helped myself to a couple - not realising they were nicotine chewing gum. I don't smoke.

About half an hour later I was as white as a ghost, trembling, sweating and feeling sick. It's a good job my cousin was around to pick my son up from school because all I could do was cling on to the sofa for dear life.

Let that be a warning to you next time you consider writing to an author to tell him you enjoyed his book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.