City of Colour

I have been busy getting things sorted out to take after to Akaroa tomorrow. I will stay for a week this time to get more things done in the garden. My youngest son is coming over next weekend. Then hopefully we can get the fence fixed that is all in bits from the storms. He goes away soon for a holiday to Bali for three weeks.

I had to take some library books back to the library then I took a short walk around the city. The day was really warm and overcast so the colours really stood out. The sun did show its face later in the day. No rain at all. They having being saying its coming for the past few days!

When I walked down New Regents Street  the tram was waiting to pick up passengers. Since the Feb 14the earthquake this year the street has been blocked of in parts because of unsafe facades on some shops. They are being made safe and the street is dew to reopen on Friday. That is why the tram can't go all the way down just now.

I had a coffee at one of cafes and got taking to the owner and that is when I saw this man dressed up like a king walk by waving to people, which you can see in my collage. His wife was very colourful as well. The cafe owner told me that they have been walking around like that for a long time. In all my times around the city I have never seen them before.

The city was buzzing with people enjoying the weather. After the walk I had to go and get some potting mix for Akaroa, to pot out some Tulips and Hyacinth bulbs. There I meet up with someone I hadn't seen for a long time. He works in the shop and hasn't never been there when ever I went in. We had a lot to catch up on.

If I don't get around to replying to your comments I will do my best to catch up when when I get back home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.