I Am Back

Back Blip from Akaroa...

I got back around 6pm from my weeks stay in Akaroa. When I got home I came down with a really bad headache..haven't had one for a few weeks and so I wasn't up to doing my blip. The sun was so bright and low in the sky when I was driving home, I think that is why I got the headache.

This shot was taken first thing in the morning. Not long after this all the cloud disappeared and it became rather warm. My youngest son got a few more things done for me, like removing a few more branches from some trees and clearing the gutters. Also water blasted the dive and pathway to get rid of the moss and lichens.

You can see my bird feeder with the sugar water in it for the native birds hanging in the tree. It took a few days but now the Bellbirds are visiting it all the time and singing me a lovely song of thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.