Spalding .......

 ..... Courthouse - now empty and up for sale - I suspect it will be derelict inside so it gets a tag for Derelict Sunday this week. (DS24).

I worked here for 12 years (1993-2005) - a beautiful building and with some lovely architecture inside ..... sadly, despite the slogan of "Local justice for local people" it, along with a number of other courthouses, have been closed down and justice has been centralised - how people living in the wilds of the county, where public transport is sketchy, are supposed to get to Boston, Lincoln or Grantham escapes me completely.

The weather is starting to feel very springlike (even summery) - hooray!!

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts on my Flower Friday/WBBN entry ...... I was in Cologne (Koln) Germany.

BikerBear Hearts and Honourable Mentions for your fabulous Friday flowers will be listed tomorrow .....

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.