Nesting

I slept like a log last night! Too much excitement regarding tents I suspect!

I started the day with a walk with Millie but met my neighbour, Sarah, at the end of the drive. We talked for an hour before I got on my way! She had already walked her 3 dogs and they patiently waited. Millie settled on the lawn. I think all 4 dogs know what Sarah is like.

The Caen Hill flight was very busy this morning. Lots of walkers, holiday makers and boats so I deviated from my usual route.

A quick tidy up in the garden and then an afternoon of cooking whilst Clive got down hearted watching the cricket.

I have several nest boxes in the gardens but no occupants yet. There's a very busy wren and (presumably) his mate out today. I think male wrens build a number of nests and let the female choose. Once a female is settled, the male tries again with another!   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.