Les Bleus de Louviere

My brother enjoys auctions and bought this Bust just before Christmas for £60.

I like it and so does one of my sister in laws. My brother was agreeable that one of us could buy it from him. Neither of us did because where would you put such an item?

Anyway, a couple of weeks later, he was at an auction and he saw another one. He thought it would be fun to buy a second - God knows why - and paid a similar price. Now, he has 2 on the Mantlepiece, in the room where his 3 young children play.

Recently a  3rd appeared at an Auction is Salisbury with a guide price of £200-£300. It sold for £150.

A little research and Nigel found a factory in Belgium churning these ladies out! Quite funny really!

Lovely day again. I planted Milk Chocolate Digitalis, some Campanulas and moved some other plants around. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.