Bodhisattva?

I confess to being a bit short of ideas to blip today, so I took this shot of a bronze statuette that stands on my mantelpiece. I bought it in Mahabalipuram, near Chennai, southern India, in 1988. We were so lucky to see this historical temple complex. I didn't realise it at the time.

This statuette could be of a female bodhisattva, a being 'moved by compassion to attain buddha-hood in order to help others.' Or it might be a female Hindu deity. I really don't know for sure.

Black and white suited the photo much better. A lot of grain.

I drove Len into Leicester for Leicester City's home game against Southampton, then returned to Kat's house to watch the game myself on the telly. Southampton gave Leicester a run for their money but Wes Morgan's goal shortly before half time sealed the outcome. He defended brilliantly too.

Kat was unwell overnight and this morning. Len caught up with the bug too but not as badly. Makes me feel bad that they could have eaten something off last night. They ate the same dessert. George and I had something else. Will have to phone Livio to tell him what happened. Seems a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.