Two Little Pigs

Despite the weather being so appealing, I didn't get out with Basil until 3pm.

We did a circuit of Charnwood Water. I took my 50-140mm lens today. It made no difference. Most of the shots were still out of focus.

I  must look at the camera manual and check the recommendations for metering. The camera is currently set to spot metering and maybe that's the problem.  Must change to evaluative or centre weighted to see if it makes a difference.

Coots and geese challenging each other. Swans starting to become aggressive. Mummy coot from last week was still sitting on her nest. I did spot a moorhen sitting on her nest up in a tree. That's my spare photo for today. In a week or two, after the leaves have greened the bush, she will be hidden.

We drove from Charnwood Water up the A6 to Hathern and then turned on to Oakley Grange Farm tea room. Just in time to order a pot of tea but too late for a gluten free scone and jam. On the way out. we spotted litters of piglets running in the field next to the lane, so I stopped and took some shots. They strike me as being nosey and not dumb.

In the evening, a most enjoyable meal at Livio's Italian Restaurant in Shepshed. Livio's has been in Hallcroft for over 20 years but we had never been there before. That will be rectified. Just Livio and his partner waiting at table. Excellent food. Gluten free no problem. AND, Basil was able to go too. He sat under the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.