At the bird feeder

I have been exploring for the first time a feature of my new Panasonic Lumix FZ330 camera which enables you to extract 8mb files from video 4K capture. Unfortunately you have to edit in the camera so it is not possible to check the images in detail but it certainly lets you capture action images at very high speed to choose which still images you want to save. The obvious place for me to test this out was at the bird feeder as we have had a constant stream of goldfinches, yellow finches, chaffinches and starlings at the bird feeder today. It also meant the I could pre-focus using manual focus. The image I have chosen is one where both birds have their wings extended. I can see that this feature certainly has potential. So watch this space for some more action photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.