Riding in tandem

Woke up to cloudy skies.......but it brightened up by 10ish, so we decided a walk down to the farm to get our eggs and veg was a good idea.

The sun was quite warm, but still chilly in the shade :-/

I took a few shots but rather than go for the scenery and flowers, I liked this image of these two cyclists in total harmony.......even down to their outfits.......:-)

Once we got home I made a coffee and we sat outside to read the papers, but the cloud soon closed in and it became to chilly to stay outdoors, again!!!

I went inside to make some lunch, hub covered over his first early's as they were poking their heads through the soil already, then followed me indoors.

We watched sport on TV, first hubs football team, and then mine, and the T20 cricket in between, oh my, didn't we blow it!!! :-(

We had roast chicken, homemade special fried rice with chilli and garlic sauce for dinner, didn't fancy a roast today. Plenty of chicken left for sandwiches too :-)

Just watched the weather for the coming week on countryfile, still doesn't look too promising!

Hope it's a good new week for everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.