Behind closed doors

Took the plunge and went to the GP this morning. Place was heaving and took almost 10 minutes before I got to the head of the reception desk queue. However then within 5 minutes was in the docs room and dropping my trousers. The Vitamin B6 and B12 jabs have to be placed in the muscle, at a specific spot at top of backside and bottom of back. Can be very unpleasant and I have often experienced in hospital being asked if I would object if trainee nurses were allowed to have a go! Went well and luckily doc puts both vials in one syringe. The iron jab is then in to an arm vein.

As it couldn't be overlooked, showed doc my self doctored wounds. She was a bit surprised about them opening up, curious about my use of turmeric which seemed to have provoked it  but said they looked good. She was however very surprised when I said I didn't use any antiseptic spray but organic apple cider! She quickly slapped on a big rubbery type plaster and said not to remove it for 3 or 4 days. She seemingly doesn't approve.

Boosted by new strength, got home to find farrier Richard was busy doing the horses (drinking coffee). So took a quick snap of his abandoned tools on the ground, cold furnace and silent anvil. Then off with the dogs for a walk around the fields

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.