Sporticus

By don_T

Final day of the conference, time for a nap!

After my 8 hrs of class and 13 hours away from home yesterday, I am still tired. Out the door at 7 am this morning for my final workshop on Advanced Restorative yoga, which was awesome. Unfortunately not alot of "doing" but alot of valuable instruction and learning. After a quick final whiz around the exhibitors booths and a few purchases I was flying back home to attend an afternoon of spin class instructor training. I worked on my homework during the long train commutes today. A few classmates were missing from class, illness and poor weather, but that was OK because we each had to teach a 5 minute segment of a class. It was much harder than I thought, so much thinking and knowing your music cadence/tempo in relation to the drills. Next Sunday we teach 10 minutes worth each - hill and speed drills. We are starting the 2nd of 2 winter snowstorms tonight, time to curl up on the couch and recoup. I have had the wildest past month but my schedule is now thankfully settling down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.