The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Surf the Light

In California's wonderful light, there is always wonderful life.

Oh my, what a long day. A late-late evening last night followed by a 5 a.m. departure from the house to catch a flight to LA this morning. Then, a morning meeting in LA followed by an afternoon meeting in Tijuana, Mexico After that, a race back to LA for dinner. Make that, a race back to LA for a quick bicycle ride and sunset before a business dinner. The Venice Beach sunset and lunch in Tijuana proved to be the highlight of my day. We had lunch at one of the famous taquieras in the central district and I have never tasted better flautas in my life.

It is midnight in LA and I am too exhausted to write much more, so I will say good night to some of you and good morning to others. And I will thank you yet again for your kind comments on my mermaid blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.