The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Espresso Madness

Apparently, this man also believes that which which was said by James in my blip of yesterday...

"When you give up the stuff they tell you will kill you, that is exactly when something really bad happens to you"

I sat for an espresso late this afternoon on my One Street and took in the sights and sounds...and smells. At least the police, several within yards of us when he lit up his joint, chose not to make a scene and went off to do their important work.

In six months, my One Street will again be a frozen block of cement. But, these past few weeks, it has been bustling with the brilliant sights and sounds and smells and diversity that blossoms here each summer. It is glorious to be on Nicollet Avenue, if only for a brief moment in the middle of a workday.

Smell it in large.

I am overwhelmed at work again and have had little time to be here but to quickly post and run. I wish it were different but the pressure in my professional life is relentless right now and I do not ever remember being so tired. In the absence of thanking you individually, please accept this expression of gratitude for the overwhelming kindness that continually comes my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.