Nest Building

There is a blue heron rookery in the Fairhaven area of Bellingham. I have lived here almost 26 years and I knew nothing about it. Friday at Janet's April Fools party, my friend Denis told me about it and emailed me a map. Today Arvin and I went there for a walk. The leaves are getting a bit too thick but we did see quite a few birds on their nests. A few flew in and out but mostly they all hung out in among the branches. Next year I will have to go back earlier in the season.

After our walk we went to see "Hi. My name is Doris." What a cute movie. Sally Field was just great. We both loved the movie.

After the show we went to Goat Mountain Pizza for a mid-afternoon meal. As always it was yummy. When we got home Arvin took a nap while I sorted through my photos. Next thing I knew two hours had passed while I slept. I guess I needed that. I didn't anticipate adjusting to a different bed, no matter how nice. Tonight I expect to sleep better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.