What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Imagine the Fire

Another day, another Dark Knight Rises soundtrack reference!

As you can tell, this isn't fire, but shooting so late at night it does look quite flamey thanks to the sodium lamps overhead. Shot this on the way back from the Cambridge Comedy Festival, we had been planning to see 'The Boy With Tape on His Face' (whose praises I have previously sung here and who you can watch in action here) but he was ill and so we had a replacement in the form of three Canadian stand-up acts, collectively; The Lumberjacks.

I say three, it was in fact two of them (because one was also ill) and Ed Byrne who lives locally and is friends with the group, he stepped in to replace the ill replacement, in his own words.

So while we didn't get to see the awesome antics of The Boy (I wore my t-shirt again and everything!) we're hopeful he'll be well enough to perform at Edinburgh when myself, Stef, Mark and Emma head up their in August.

Two more sleeps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.