MonoMonday Challenge - 115 Fool

"Better a witty fool than a foolish wit."  William Shakespeare

This month's host for the MonoMonday Challenge is davidc!   A good start, I'd say... the theme seemed simple enough.  An April Fool's joke on us Blippers... haha, fool's the lot of you.

I don't mind playing along when it is good fun for all.  A few Street blips didn't make the cut from this morning's drive to work...  oh dear.  Well, if anybody must take the fall, then well let it go ahead and be me!!!

It has been a while since I've made a bike selfie and it has been a long winter with nearly zilch-zippo-nada physical effort from yours truly.  Even though I've dropped a few pounds, it still doesn't look very pretty.  I've been working to curb the daily imbibement and extras like sugar in the espresso...  I am nearly back to pre- Mr JC form.  Now... if can get back to pre-CC that would be something!!!

Though warmer, the air was heavy with humidity and cloudy threatening rain.  I didn't cave in though and rode the trainer for a half hour at lunch.

Luck is still a questionable factor in daily life, but the mojo is slowly coming back.  And that's a wonderful thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.