Fun at book group

Five of our seven-strong book group met this evening to discuss A dictionary of understanding  by Jackie Copleton (as blipped yesterday). It turns out that the author is friends with the one who suggested the book so I was very pleased that - on this occasion - I was able to share my enthusiasm for the selected text. I also surprised everyone by telling them that I had had some correspondence with the author myself. I emailed her yesterday just to say how much I had enjoyed the book and she had written back to thank me.

(We also drank wine and ate food at Christine's house. The pea canapés were especially delicious.)

Exercise today: morning running loops in 29'25", sit-ups, weights, and stretches, walk to book group (5,635 steps) Xiii

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.