Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Out to Sea

Now for something slightly different :) I was looking at PrebuiltDave this morning and liked his picture of the day PrebuiltDave :)

Between 2007 and 2009 I did a couple of City and Guilds in Design and Craft through the Interactive Design Institute (an online learning studio) here. I was introduced to drawing with Sepia and Ink through the Level 1 in the early stage, and quickly came to love it. Had a bit of a hunt for the sketchbook, but here is Out to Sea (apologies for the poor photograph (it was the best one!)~I am not sure if the camera is letting in light on the left or if its just that the window is to the left of where I took the photograph. This is based on a photograph I took at Bournemouth. Enjoy!

The same year or maybe 2008, Bournemouth Council were dredging the sea and making the beaches safer, and through that on a visit to the coast, I managed to collect some massive shells (I have forgotten what they are called now!), and did some other sepia and ink drawings on them, but don't think they photograph as well. Now I have the sketchbooks out, you might see some other work sometime soon :)

Was planning to cut the grass meadow (lawn!) this morning, but didn't quite get myself together before the pouring rain started again at 9am!! So annoying...

Ah well, back to the paperwork and filing/refiling all the paperwork I have...still hunting for the elusive important 2011 paperwork, groan!!!

Off for a cuppa with a friend for an hour or so this afternoon, then back to the grindstone, wish I was creating stuff instead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.