Through the Looking Glass

In another moment Alice was through the glass, and had jumped lightly down into the Looking-glass room. The very first thing she did was to look whether there was a fire in the fireplace, and she was quite pleased to find that there was a real one, blazing away as brightly as the one she had left behind. "So I shall be as warm here as I was in the old room," thought Alice: "warmer, in fact, because there'll be no one here to scold me away from the fire. Oh, what fun it'll be, when they see me through the glass in here, and can't get at me!"

(from the book Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll)


As I did HeartFreek July Photo Challenge Sign last Saturday, I have done a different challenge today.

My blip is of glass (should be tomorrow, but I will be out and about to do something different tomorrow) :) My favourite flower through the looking glass (no relation to Alice in Wonderland of course) :)

This heat is just getting a bit much now, especially at work with no air conditioning or fans! Thankfully its my long weekend off~3 days off, but actually I have things on each day!

Friday is to check in with the nurse and pop into town for blip purposes and perhaps a coffee;

Saturday is a meeting about Holiday at Home (for 0ver 55's at Church in August~I will be leading a craft session :)) and then in the evening I am doing my Creative Prayer Pastor slot for a team at Street Pastors!

On Sunday morning I will be talking with the Minister in front of the church congregation about my Footsteps course....

Apart from that I will be chilling out at home!

Today I have done nothing before work this afternoon except to go into my under sink cupboard (and make more mess than there was already, trying to find a glass coaster) :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.