Time

Time is what we want most, but what we use worst.
William Penn


After a very hot night, tossing and turning, I was glad to get up. Whilst it was still early, I went into town and took a few photographs!

The Broadway Clock Tower in Newbury was originally just a lamp, then a clock on a post, and now as you see it today! There are actually 3 sides (or 3 clocks) which of course I couldn't take all at once, so you have a montage here :) I believe this version was built in 1929.

This is part of the Heartfreek July Photo Challenge for Clock/Time!

Unfortunately though, I can't give you anymore information that this as I can't find a historical page on the web about it other than occasional old photographs or a general Newbury history where you'd need to scroll until you find what you're looking for!

Other shots of the day:

Shadows on the wall

Man Multitasking

In Flower (my poppy from the other day)

Sign (at 7.30am?)

In other news, no more dressings or even a plaster needed now according to the nurse :) Yay! Getting back to normal at last!

I have a thousand and one things I wanted to do today, but I'm so tired, I am only going to do what is essential indoors and then chill out (if I can)! It is my weekend off after all :)

Happy Friday folks :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.