Creative Hands

The Challenge from HeartFreek for today is hands!

I struggled with this because although I am a little ambidextrous I cannot control the camera very well with my right hand (being left handed mostly), and although I have a timer (on the camera), I don't have a tripod!

I've ended up making a collage, which was quite fiddly because I had to keep playing with it so that both hands would be in focus fully :)

Today was my day off and I have done a lot of bits and pieces!

Watered the garden very early (meant to mow the lawn but decided it was too hot).
Washing, two loads done, all dry before lunchtime in the heat :)
Cleared the table, set sewing machine up
Sorted out some fabric and put pattern on.

Next to cut the pattern out.

I am making a appliqued shopping bag for a friend's birthday in a couple of weeks :) Hopefully it won't take too long, I have another project or two in mind to sew....

Feeling rather tired already today and my joints are aching badly thanks to this heat, hope you are all surviving it? Once again, apologies if I don't get to your journal, I am struggling with typing at the moment due to sore wrists...

In other news, I've a couple more flowers I need named if possible, though I expect one to be a poppy (possibly) here

Final of The Apprentice tonight :) I can't believe both of them are in the final!

Happy Wednesday folks :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.