Blue Day But In A Good Way

My daughter and I drove our blue cars in convoy to Bluewater today taking my granddaughter on a birthday shopping trip. As soon as we got there we fancied lunch. I had ideas of going to Tommi's Wahaca but we saw the menu at Comptoir Libanais (Lebanese Canteen) and the food sounded just up our streets. We weren't disappointed. The falafel were deliciously crunchy on the outside and the lamb kibbeh tasty without being fatty. Our platter included lovely cheese sambousek, tabbouleh, moudardara, baba ghanuj, hommos and dead sea pickles. (Extras.) I washed mine down with iced mint tea.

Suitably fortified we hit the shops. I bought my granddaughter a lovely pair of Ray Ban aviators with blue reflective lenses. She looks gorgeous in them.

As we left Bluewater we hit the tail end of a storm. While we were stuck in traffic the sky cleared and we were bathed in that special, intense, post storm light. My pic above was taken with a P&S camera belonging to my son-in-law that I had mounted onto my windscreen. We had pulled over just before the Dartford tunnel owing to a faulty windscreen wiper. 
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.