Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

On a Mission

I held off posting today as I thought I would have a good opportunity to do a great mono on "fool" as Nature played us all as fools by dumping 10 cm of snow on us this morning!  The light was poor this morning so I didn't bother taking any photos and decided that going back to the woods would be fun.  

This time I took along a friend who needed a little cheering.  What a delight to be greeted by Mr and Mrs Cardinal!  The birds were all quite lively after the storm, with the sun now shining brightly.  After telling E that the woodpeckers sometimes land on me, I gave her some peanuts when I saw some woodpeckers (Downy, Hairy and Red Bellied).  What a great surprise to have the male Hairy land three times in  her hand!!  (See extra).  He isn't in focus because I was concentrating on E's expression.  I was really only expecting to get the chickadees landing ; )

Great day....

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.