Morning Smoke

There's a large bus parked near my caravan, and it's chimney was fair belching out smoke this morning. At 2°C outside first thing I wasn't at all surprised that they'd lit the fire. It was 6° inside when I woke up, but my gas heater soon dealt to that. I really did appreciate the sun when it arrived.

It's been one of those days. I've been trying to sort more house repair related questions, which took a large chunk out of the morning. Then I took yet another vehicle for a test drive. I'm needing a 4WD which is grunty enough to tow my caravan, but not so huge that it'd be a mission to park in town. I'm realising that whatever I buy will be a compromise in some aspect. So far I've looked at Hyundai, Subaru Forester, Suzuki, Mitsubishi Pajero and Outlander, and Nissan. The caravan's loaded maximum weight is 1500kg, so I'd better get it right! (Another learning curve for me, Riwaka!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.