Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Rat Cake!

Backblipped on 18th July 2012

Ah, I know what I was doing today - I went to a birthday party for a friend of mine called Wisher. It was his first birthday, and, as you might well guess by the cake, he's a rat!

I do remember the day - I started by cleaning out my hairless boys, then dashed to Cheltenham station to collect my friend Beth who was coming to the party. We then drove over to Lyn's, where the party was, and ate food, played with ratties, and chatted until fairly late.

Then Beth and I came home, via Oxford to collect the Wonderspouse, who'd spent the day in London at a poetry gig, and we all fell asleep - Beth on our sofabed with Felix and Tiggy, who were enjoying having a house guest - Felix especially liked the fact that Beth had sweets and threw wrappers for him to chase!

A lovely day, seeing loads of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.