Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Tree & Sky

Today:

Up early, 42 lengths of the outdoor pool.

Home, painted finger & toenails.

Post office, sent a package.

School, returned laptop from ages ago.

Mental health place, helped with music workshop for mentally ill people - whole roomful of folk just like me, with jittery legs, medication weight gain, and avoidance of unnecessary eye contact. Bizarrely, they seemed to think I was some kind of musical genius because I could "play the piano". I can't, of course, play the piano really, but apparently I can! If you see what I mean!

Sainsburys, did shopping - catfood and stuff. Snapped this pic in the car park - hadn't really managed to do pictures until then.

Home, still attempting to work out how to celebrate significant birthday.

Fell asleep.

Collected Wonderspouse from late bus (he's been out reading again).

Now to bath.

Exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.