Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Feeding Bowl!

Well, today has very much been "the day after yesterday"! An already-tired me at an energetic gig until late into the night makes for an utterly-exhausted me the day afterwards!

Most of the day has therefore been spent snoozing on the sofa. Dexter has particularly enjoyed this and we've been curled up together almost all day!

However, I had an easy time deciding what to blip! Yesterday, in the post, I received this wonderful pressie from my cousin Pamela (or 2nd cousin, or cousin removed, or whatever she is, never quite worked it out). Pamela is one of the group of people who share my love of the delightful little rodents that are soon to arrive in my life and she couldn't resist getting them this wonderful bowl to keep their rat nuggets or other tasty snacks in! THANK YOU PAMELA! :-)

It's the first piece of rat kit to arrive in the house, although I have been doing measuring and so on in my study so I know the cage I'm going to get will fit. I'm just working out where to put all the stuff that currently lives there, while also reading various rat care books so I know what will make the little fellows (or fellowesses - two the same is the key, otherwise you get a population explosion) happy!

Oh, and the Wonderspouse continues to infiltrate the world of books - his Oxford thriller is now in the window of Blackwells and has also reached the top 50 of the Kindle bestsellers - I'm finding it all rather amusing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.