iaint

By iaint

Washout

The day was a washout.

Not heavy rain. Steady rain. With mist. A grand October day.

My Blipping was a washout too. I was down at the harbour for a coffee at lunchtime. I decided it was too wet. I still have some red dust from Ghana in the corners of my camera (yes, it got everywhere) and don't want it turning to red mud.

So, the bird bath. I was trying to get the auto focus to fix on the white stones in the birdbath. It refused. I suspect I'd have to switch to manual. Seemed like a bit of a fuss just for a washout Blip.

The stones are from the beach at Findhorn. The birdbath is something recycled from RAF Kinloss. Bryan did tell me how he got it, but in his typical way, I was none the wiser after a lengthy Galwegian story.   

Bryan's ex - my cousin Liz - spent a large chunk of her life in the Cayman Islands. Get my thought process?

Today will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.