Sailing

Strange day.

Started wet and horrible. The sun came out in the afternoon, but it was cold.

My work morning was good. Then at lunchtime life became irritating and then pure dead annoying. I gave up about 4 and did some useful stuff around the house.

Tomorrow’s another day. Always is.

I went out to the harbour after dinner to make sure the afternoon’s meltdown was out of my head. I heard the Rod Stewart version of this.

Sailing

I always preferred the original. It made me think of my summer (1972) working on Arran - a few ferry trips involved. That reminded of this summer’s plan for a first visit to Mull and Iona. Time to get spiritual, right?

Meantime, I need to decide on dates, book the ferry and somewhere to stay. June. June would be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.