Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebells!

When I took Murdoch for a walk this morning I was very pleased to see the bluebells are out, as are many other spring flowers. It is such a pretty time of the year and my macro lens seems to be the one always on my camera at this time of year.

I find I have no time for anything when the boys are at home - we seem to go from one meal to the next! I also spent the morning with an insurance assessor who came to do a survey of the household contents to ensure that we are adequately insured. It is not worth claiming the minor things as the premiums just go up but I know someone whose house burnt down last year and yes, the insurance are dragging their heels about paying out what they want as they say they were under insured.

Today I am thinking about Bianca and Kevin, my niece and her husband who celebrate their second wedding anniversary - that went by quickly! I am also thinking about my mother-in-law who is having surgery today at the age of 84 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.