Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Easter Sunday

I wasn't expecting good weather today and so was not surprised when I woke up to low cloud and snow falling. Gavin decided to go up the mountain, and convinced everyone else to join him skiing in rubbish visibility but I sensibly stayed home! I decided to go for a walk but the wind was whipping the snow around so much that I was getting blasted by snow in whichever direction I walked, so I came back to the apartment and rather had a cappuccino.

Gavin came back in the afternoon and as the cloud seemed to be lifting we went out so I could take some photos. I liked the barn houses in the foreground here and gave this a luminosity overlay to show the texture of that wood. We then went out for a coffee and a slice of Apfelwähe (like apple tart).

Happy Easter to everyone! And happy first anniversary to my niece Bianca and her husband Kevin - this time last year we were at their wedding in South Africa, how time flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.