Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The Wedding

What a memorable day, the wedding of my niece who is also my god daughter, she is like the daughter that I never had! It was a beautiful sunny day but windy, which meant flying hair in some images. The chapel was also very dark with one window behind the altar so photos in there were very tricky.

Despite that, it was the most wonderful occasion and everything went off well. It was lovely to see family and friends who I have not seen in many years, some as long as 25 years ago.

This photo was taken with the background of the rolling green hills of Zululand, and is my favourite of the nearly 400 that I took! I am going to have quite a job editing all these photos but it will be an enjoyable task.

I tried to upload some photos to flickr but the wifi signal is too weak - in the meantime, here is a photo of the peacock on my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.