Queen's Valley Reservoir

I've had the day to myself as TheAphid has been at a friend's since yesterday afternoon and Rik's at work. Rather than just sitting at home or walking around familiar lanes I went east. I made sure I left fairly early to avoid lots of people as it's still the Easter holidays here and arrived at about 9.30am.

I really can't remember the last time I walked around this reservoir but I don't think it's been for at least five years. It's a lovely place to walk, with so much blossom and bird activity that I took just nearly 2 hours to walk and snap as I went round. 

I saw great, blue and long-tail tits, robins, jays, blackbirds, chiffchaffs, cormorants, heron, ducks and geese. I heard a woodpecker and I saw, but didn't manage a decent shot of a red squirrel. I've added extras of a cormorant sitting on a branch near the water and blackthorn blossom. I've made a Flickr album with more shots of the walk if you'd to like to have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.