Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Forget-me -not

As I type this and look out of the window the sun is setting and there is an orange glow over the fields. A thrush is singing in the hedgerows and the smalls birds are taking their last meal at the feeders. There is nothing else. All is quiet and it's beautiful. Am I lucky?

Forget-me -not - A poignant reminder of people who I haven't seen for a while ... No names no pack drill.

On a happier note I have my camera back and I found myself walking round outside the house with a massive smile on my face ... clocking myself in the window  late this afternoon! LOL!!!  It's apparent that I like my camera and even more apparent that I like photographing the wildlife around me. I have felt a tad bereft without it. What a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.