DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Daffodils

The daffs have just about recovered from their snow bashing the other week. They're still a little droopy, but seem otherwise unscathed.

I started my new Tuesday hours today; 1-7 straight through (it used to be 10-7 with an hour for lunch) and it was ok.

I was told about 6 weeks ago that my hours were going to be reduced slightly; the initial suggestion was to work 12-7 with a lunch break at 2pm. This seemed silly to me as I didn't see a point in an hour long break after only 2 hours work, so I suggested the alternative which we've agreed on.

I can always rely on someone not turning up, so when not if that happens, I get chance to make a drink or eat my fruit.

It's been a busy session, so it went really quickly which is always a bonus.

Half day tomorrow so I get to see Mr A as it's his day off :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.