Fame!

Easter Sunday. Lovely lie in...Mr A still snoozing so I thought I'd browse Groupon to see what the daily deals were....and this popped up!

My flabber was well and truly ghasted, let me tell you. I had to wake Mr A to show him he wasn't impressed, with the waking or the advert.

The photo is mine; we got the guy to take it when we did our Segway tour back in September last year. I added it into my TripAdvisor review and next thing you know, we are the Posh and Becks of the Segway world!

I reckon we should get a free do, since they've used us to promote the offer, but Mr A thinks our grinning faces might put people off!

We had a fab day after the initial shock of being Segway ambassadors; we decided to go out on the motorbike up to Lake Windermere.

It was heaving. Being on the bike though meant that traffic and parking weren't an issue. We had a wander round, a light lunch, then rode back home.
Although it was a bit cold in places, when the sun broke through the clouds it was really warm.

I'll post the Windermere photos to Flickr :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.